South Africa vs Japan

South Africa vs Japan: The pool stages are done at the 2019 Rugby World Cup and we now know who the last eight teams are. In fact, make that six, after New Zealand and England secured safe passage from the quarter-finals. So far the tournament has certainly lived up to the hype and you can watch all the action, no matter where you are, by following our Rugby World Cup live stream guide below.

Unsurprisingly, the majority of pundits (and bookies) still have New Zealand as favourites, with South Africa and England behind. But we’ve already witnessed more than our fair share of memorable moments. The brilliant hosts Japan shocking Ireland and Scotland, Wales overpowering Australia and that intense match up between New Zealand and South Africa being just some of the awesome highlights.

The balance of power in the rugby world has shifted towards the northern hemisphere in recent years, with Wales and England both having been in and around the world number one ranking position. Can one of them take the Web Ellis Cup in 2019 for the first time in 16 years?

If you want to know where you’ll be able to watch every single match, we’ll tell you exactly where you can catch it online with a Rugby World Cup live stream and the broadcasters that are showing it absolutely FREE. No matter where on Earth you are, we’ll make sure you know where to catch the coverage.
How to watch the 2019 Rugby World Cup from outside your country

You don’t have to miss a single minute of the 2019 Rugby World Cup — even if you’re abroad and discover that your home broadcaster’s online coverage is geo-blocked (we hate it when that happens).

If that happens to you and you’re desperate to watch your domestic coverage — whether that be in the UK or Australia (where it’s free), New Zealand or the US (where it isn’t) or anywhere else in the world — there’s still a way to get it that doesn’t involve putting your security at risk with some dodgy, illegal stream from Reddit. You can simply use a VPN to login back to your country that is broadcasting the actions, and it’s really easy to do:

We’ve tested all of the major VPN services and we rate ExpressVPN as the absolute best, thanks to it’s killer combination of security, speed and simplicity to use. It’s also compatible with loads of streaming devices such as Amazon Fire TV Stick, Apple TV, Xbox and PlayStation, as well as Android and Apple mobiles. So to get that home broadcast and stay safer online, ExpressVPN is your best option (or one of the other best VPN services out there as listed below).

1. Express VPN (comes with a 30 day money back guarantee) This is the #1 rated best VPN in the world right now, with those previously mentioned levels of security, speed and compatibility putting it to the top of the list. You can try it out for a month for free or sign up for an annual plan to get 49% off and 3 months extra absolutely FREE.

2. NordVPN: SmartPlay tech makes NordVPN a great choice for streaming. It’s really affordable, too

3. IPVanish supports up to 10 devices, so great on the go

Once installed, you simply open the VPN app, hit ‘choose location’ and select the appropriate location — it’s super easy to do. Choose any country showing the Rugby World Cup and watch as if you were in that country.
2019 Rugby World Cup remaining fixtures

All times in local Japan time and BST

Sunday, October 20 — Quarter-finals

Wales vs France at Oita Stadium — 4.15pm JST, 8.15am BST

Japan vs South Africa at Tokyo Stadium — 7.45pm JST, 11.45am BST

Saturday, October 26 — Semi-finals

England vs New Zealand at International Stadium Yokohama — 5pm JST, 9am BST

Sunday, October 27 — Semi-finals

TBC vs TBC at International Stadium Yokohama — 6pm JST, 10am BST

Saturday, October 26 — Bronze final

TBC vs TBC at Oita Stadium — 6pm JST, 10am BST

Sunday, October 27 — FINAL

TBC vs TBC at International Stadium Yokohama — 6pm JST, 10am BST

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *